Morning Love

Sunrise dances across you, searing your beauty into my memory. Like every morning we share, I’m awash in gratefulness for your existence in my life.

How did I ever live without your loving warmth?

Would I be able to go on if I could no longer have you?

I shudder at those thoughts. They are too heavy and loathsome to bear.

Instead I will savor your fragrance and just how perfect you feel. I’ll be thankful for another day with you in it. I’ll marvel at how you’ve opened my eyes yet again to the world.

I love you, coffee.

2 thoughts on “Morning Love

Leave a Reply

